free lunch

Yes, Virginia, there IS a Santa Claus. And there IS such a thing as a free lunch.

The Bells Corners FREE Bike-taxi is really free. There’s no catch – tipping is absolutely forbidden as a matter of principle. I’m piloting the bike-taxi as community service (and for environmental and political reasons), but mostly I do it because it’s FUN! To book a FREE ride, just shoot me an email. You better hurry though. The concept is controversial- read this CBC story before you book your ride or flag me down.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to free lunch

  1. Vena says:

    Awesome Bike-taxi! Love it.

    – Thanks. Flag me down sometime or email me if you want a ride.

    We can discuss your excellent proposals for making Bells Corners a better place for everyone.

  2. margaret says:

    There’s always someone out there trying to prevent imagination and free-thinking.

    Good luck – hope that the yays far outweigh the nays.

    – Last time I looked, a typical comment like “I know it looks rickety, but … liability, schmiability. Sometimes our litigious society can really take the fun out of life. I’d love a ride on this wacky free taxi!” got 61 yays and 3 nays (that would be Rick, Jay and Alex).

Leave a Reply

