intimidation on the strip

Sun scribe reveals shocking details

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to intimidation on the strip

  1. TonyL says:

    It’s 13 degrees out and the Robertson Rd. Strip has never been hotter!

    The constant media bombardment must be hitting Tricky Ricky mighty hard and Earl McRae has really pulled through for us with his articles!

    He deserves a raise.

    – I’m going to hold my nose renew my subscription just because of Earl.

    I’m hoping he’ll run against Rick in 2014 (if Rick lasts that long).

  2. TonyL says:

    The Ex-Prince Of Bells Corners

    Now this is the story of a strange little town
    Where Bells Corners got flipped, turned right upside down
    It’ll only take a minute, just sit right there
    I’ll tell you how I became the ex-prince of Bells Corners

    West end Ottawa born and raised
    Jawing at council where I spent half my days
    Chilling out, plotting, renaming – so cool!
    Promising a skateboard park outside of the school
    When a couple of groups (they were up to no good)
    Started making trouble in my own neighbourhood!
    My employee tossed change, got in one little fight – the mayor got scared
    And said “Ricky, take your BIA and get out of there”

    They called for a limo and it was time to haul ass
    License plate said “Greed,” dollar signs on the dash
    I thought of saying “Jim, you I don’t fear”
    But nah, forget it, yo peeps! I’m out of here!

    Pulled up to the condo about a quarter to nine
    Yelled out the window “Yo plebes, screw you, I’m doing just fine”
    Looked at my new kingdom, I was finally there
    To sit on my throne as the ex-prince of Bell Corners

Leave a Reply

