I get hit hard

For some reasons traffic has picked up the past couple of days and I’m getting way more hits than usual. I’m not sure why.

I’m also getting more tips, comments and suggestions, which is nice, and nobody’s written to complain (yet). I’ll enjoy the peace while it lasts (the lull before the storm?) but a blog is more interesting when there’s controversy, diverse opinions and thrust and parry!




This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I get hit hard

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thank you Craig, for keeping residents of Lynwood informed! I check your blog every few days to see what’s up.

    – Usually there’s nothing anything earth-shattering in the way of Bells Corners news on this blog, but sometimes I get small scoops. Maybe one day a big one?

    My friends working at the community papers (EMC and OttawaThisWeek) rely on the councillor to provide them with info for their news. RC is very stingy with info, so I won’t get a sniff of that.

    On the other hand, I don’t have to respect strict rules of journalism or kowtow to politicians and other advertisers. My business model is simple – no expenses, no revenue.

    If you live in Bells Corners just about anything local should be of SOME interest (assuming, of course, that you have the time to read blogs).

    About 15%* of the readership doesn’t live in Bells Corners (politicians, journalists and others), so I try to interest them too.

    I’m retired – not only do I have time to read blogs, I have time to write one. Yes, I’m pretty lucky.

    * a guess – I can’t track something like that

Leave a Reply

